Here's the schedule for the opening round of the 2018 NCAA baseball tournament

The 2018 NCAA baseball tournament begins Friday with games taking place at 16 regional sites, including three in North Carolina at UNC, N.C. State and East Carolina.

Four teams will play a double-elimination format at each regional site, and the winner of each advances to a best-of-3 series in the super regionals.

The final eight teams will then compete in another double-elimination format until two teams are left for the College World Series in Omaha, which runs from June 16-26/27.

Here’s a look at the regional openers, game times and available broadcast information for all 32 games.

Gainesville, Fla.

No. 1 Florida vs. No. 4 Columbia, noon (WatchESPN)

No. 2 Jacksonville vs. No. 3 Florida Atlantic, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Stanford, Calif.

No. 2 Baylor vs. No. 3 Cal State Fullerton, 5 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Stanford vs. No. 4 Wright State, 10 p.m. (ESPN2)

Corvallis, Ore.

No. 2 LSU vs. No. 3 San Diego State, 4 p.m. (ESPNU)

No. 1 Oregon State vs. No. 4 Northwestern State, 10 p.m. (ESPNU)

Oxford, Miss.

No. 2 Tennessee Tech vs. No. 3 Missouri, 3 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Ole Miss vs. No. 4 Saint Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Fayetteville, Ark.

No. 2 Southern Miss vs. No. 3 Dallas Baptist, 8 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Arkansas vs. No. 4 Oral Roberts, 3 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Chapel Hill

No. 2 Purdue vs. No. 3 Houston, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 North Carolina vs. No. 4 N.C. A&T, 2 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Tallahassee, Fla.

No. 2 Mississippi State vs. No. 3 Oklahoma, noon (ESPNU)

No. 1 Florida State vs. No. 4 Samford State, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)

Athens, Ga.

No. 2 Duke vs. No. 3 Troy, 2 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Georgia vs. No. 4 Campbell, 7:30 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Lubbock, Texas

No. 2 Louisville vs. No. 3 Kent State, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Texas Tech vs. No. 4 New Mexico State, 2 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Clemson, S.C.

No. 2 Vanderbilt vs. No. 3 St. John’s, noon (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Clemson vs. No. 4 Morehead State, 6 p.m.

DeLand, Fla.

No. 2 South Florida vs. No. 3 Oklahoma State, 1 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Stetson vs. No. 4 Hartford, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)


No. 2 South Carolina vs. No. 3 Ohio State, 2 p.m. (ESPN2)

No. 1 ECU vs. No. 4 UNC-Wilmington, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Austin, Texas

No. 2 Indiana vs. No. 3 Texas A&M, 5 p.m. (ESPN2)

No. 1 Texas vs. No. 4 Texas Southern, 9 p.m. (LHN)


No. 2 UCLA vs. No. 3 Gonzaga, 2 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Minnesota vs. No. 4 Canisius, 8 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Conway, S.C.

No. 2 Connecticut vs. No. 3 Washington, noon (WatchESPN)

No. 1 Coastal Carolina vs. No. 4 LIU Brooklyn, 6 p.m. (WatchESPN)


No. 2 Auburn vs. No. 3 Northeastern, 2 p.m. (WatchESPN)

No. 1 N.C. State vs. No. 4 Army, 7 p.m. (WatchESPN)

Read Next

Read Next

Follow more of our reporting on Coverage of the 2018 NCAA baseball tournament

See all 10 stories