Contact Us

Having trouble accessing your online account? If you received an email and are still unable to login, you may need to activate. Forgot your password emails are only sent if you have activated. Click the link below to activate your account now!

Click here to activate

Main Office

The Herald-Sun

1530 N Gregson St

#2a, Durham,

NC 27701

Telephone:

Phone: (919) 419-6500

Customer Service: (800) 522-4205

Advertising: (919) 419-6700

Circulation: (919) 419-6900

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

Corrections

corrections@heraldsun.com



Newsroom Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Managing EditorMark Schultz

mschultz@heraldsun.com

letters@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8950

Metro

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Public Safety ReporterVirginia Bridges

vbridges@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8924
Business ReporterZachery Eanes

zeanes@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6684
Orange Government ReporterTammy Grubb

tgrubb@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8926
Durham Government ReporterDawn Baumgartner Vaughan

dvaughan@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6563
Calendar EditorCindy Henry

chenry@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6626
Real-Time ReporterJoe Johnson

jjohnson@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6889

Sports

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Sports editor, Duke ReporterSteve Wiseman

swiseman@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6671
N.C. Central ReporterJonas Pope IV

jpope@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6501


Advertising

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
General ManagerDoug Rogers

drogers@newsobserver.com
(919) 836-5658
Account ExecutiveKevin Squires

ksquires@newsobserver.com
(919) 829-8912
Media ConsultantLauren Kerns

lkerns@newsobserver.com
>(919) 829-8913
Media ConsultantKim Nelson

khnelson@newsobserver.com
(919) 829-4517
Legal Advertising/ObitsBeth Overton

boverton@heraldsun.com
(919) 246-5515
Obituariesobits@newsobserver.com(919) 829-4545
Weddings, anniversaries, engagements, birth and other special occasion announcementsspecialo@newsobserver.com(919) 829-4545


Circulation

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Main Circulation Phone:

(919) 419-6900
Circulation DirectorBrent Agurs

bagurs@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6542
Single Copy Manager/Vending/In-Store SalesKeith Ferrell

kferrell@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6558