Contact Us

Main Office

The Herald-Sun

1530 N Gregson St

#2a, Durham,

NC 27701

Telephone:

Phone: (919) 419-6500

Customer Service: (800) 522-4205

Advertising: (919) 419-6700

Circulation: (919) 419-6900

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

Corrections

corrections@heraldsun.com

Newsroom Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Managing Editor Mark Schultz

mschultz@heraldsun.com

letters@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8950
Metro Editor Mark Donovan

mdonovan@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6655

Metro

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Health and Family Reporter Cliff Bellamy

cbellamy@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6744
Public Safety Reporter Virginia Bridges

vbridges@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8924
K-12 School Reporter Greg Childress

gchildress@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6645
Business Reporter Zachery Eanes

zeanes@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6684
Higher Education Reporter Ray Gronberg

rgronberg@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6648
Orange Government Reporter Tammy Grubb

tgrubb@heraldsun.com
(919) 829-8926
General Assignment Reporter Colin Warren-Hicks

cwarrenhicks@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6636
Durham Government Reporter Dawn Baumgartner Vaughan

dvaughan@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6563
Webmaster - Online Producer Anna Johnson

ajohnson@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6675
Calendar Editor Cindy Henry

chenry@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6626
Real-Time Reporter Joe Johnson

jjohnson@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6889

Photo

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photographer Bernard Thomas

bthomas@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6795
Video Journalist Casey Toth

ctoth@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6795

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports editor, Duke Reporter Steve Wiseman

swiseman@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6671
N.C. Central Reporter Jonas Pope IV

jpope@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6501

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
General Manager Doug Rogers

drogers@newsobserver.com
(919) 836-5658
Account Executive Kevin Squires

ksquires@newsobserver.com
(919) 829-8912
Media Consultant Lauren Kerns

lkerns@newsobserver.com
>(919) 829-8913
Media Consultant Kim Nelson

khnelson@newsobserver.com
(919) 829-4517
Legal Advertising/Obits Beth Overton

boverton@heraldsun.com
(919) 246-5515
Obituaries obits@newsobserver.com (919) 829-4545
Weddings, anniversaries, engagements, birth and other special occasion announcements specialo@newsobserver.com (919) 829-4545

Circulation

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Main Circulation Phone:   (919) 419-6900
Circulation Director Brent Agurs

bagurs@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6542
Single Copy Manager/Vending/In-Store Sales Keith Ferrell

kferrell@heraldsun.com
(919) 419-6558